Day 9 of 160!

Sorry this is a little out of order, but I really wanted to talk about today! And this post isn’t going to be long. Today I had no desire to try and escape our house or stay busy to keep me from overthinking. Today I felt so much comfort in staying home. I had an interview, talked on the phone all day with my best friend, texted hottie for the entire day, and cleaned the house. My interview went pretty well and it was fun just having some normality and things feeling the same.

The only difference was hottie… He wasn’t home and I could tell that he was feeling the missing of home. All I wanted to do was hug him tight. But it was just great to be able to talk to him and see him.

I finally got over my need to keep the house exactly the way he left it. (Yes my house was a little dirty when he left. I was not interested in cleaning. I was more interested in spending time with him) I finished the dishes, did some laundry, and well that was about it haha. I guess it wasn’t that dirty…oh well.

But okay this post is mostly about the army wives community. With this funeral this week and having to go by myself to pay respect by representing our family… I am struggling. My heartaches for this family and for hottie. He was deeply hurt when he heard the news. It was a shock to us and scary. the impending funeral makes me worried about hottie and it just brings up those feelings you don’t want to experience while they are gone.

The army wives community gets so much shit for all different types of things. But let me say that during this hard time they have been so supportive and shows you what the community is about. We are a support system and a family in a way. They have shown so much love and support to hottie’s friend’s loved ones. It shows me the good in this world and this community. During this hard time we are there to hold each other up. That is what this community is about. Building relationships and supporting one another.

Now as for me. During this time I have had so many girls offer to hang out with me, go to lunch or dinner, invite me out, or just coming by or calling asking me if I am okay. I feel so lucky to have these girls/friends by my side through this time. I was able to call a friend tonight at 11 o’clock at night while she is having issues of her own crying my eyes out and she was there to calm me down and remind me that all is going to be okay. So thank you. Thank you to the wives and the friends for proving all those people wrong and for being there. and I thank you all for being there for me. I really appreciate it and I’m glad I have made friends with you!

Bless you all and let’s continue the support!

Leave a Reply

